Laura

Laura

I did not kill him. I’m certainly sure that.”

Laura Black said at the court.

Laura Black is an 165cm-tall forty-year-old Canadian.

2015 March 15 in the morning…

Laura Black woke up and found the guy who slept with her dead. She was very confused and felt a great fear. However, she is sure that she is not the killer.

Did I kill him? No, I didn’t kill him. Why did I kill him? There is no reason for killing him. Why is he dead? What happened? Is there somebody running after him? Or is there somebody who set this up?”

Laura Black was thinking so hard and called the police.

Well… Miss Black… we do think you are innoecent but need to do some more investigation.”

Chief Police Officer Cam Wint spoke.

Police officers found some possible evidences, such as a knife, some drugs, and something else.

The body does not have any wounds than a head injury.”

Chief Police Officer Cam Wint spoke.

2015 March 26 at the court…

Your Honor, I claim that Laura Black is innocent.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

Your Honor, I state that Laura Black is guilty.”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Inspection opened”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

Mrs. Black, do you know the deceased person?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Yes.”

Laura Black said.

Do you know his name?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Yes, I know his name.”

Laura Black said.

What is his name?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

His name is Ryan Tall.”

Laura Black said.

Where did you meet this guy?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

I met him at the club.”

Laura Black said.

Can you be more specific?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

It was Sugar.”

Laura Black said.

Do you remember what happened after that?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Yes, I remember everything. I did not kill him and there is no reason that I kill him.”

Laura Black said.

Mrs. Black, the reason does not count. Did you kill him? Can you pledge that you are not the killer?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Sir, I really did not kill him. There is no reason that I’m the killer. We met at the club. We didn’t have sex; we tickled a little bit. We had some drinks and conversations. That is all. I swear. I did not kill him.”

Laura Black said.

Your Honor, I challenge Andy Moore.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

Objection approved”

The Judge Micah Brown said.

Your Honor, we’ve gone through investigations but have not found any weapons which possibly killed the victim.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

Continue.”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

There was no reletive weapon which could be used to kill the victim.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

Your Honor, I object that statement. Mrs. Black was the only person there and she killed Ryan Tall.”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

We will have an intervention and be back.”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

Laura, I believe you. I know that you are a nice person and believe in God.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

You do believe in God too?”

Laura Black said.

Yes, I believe in Jesus.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

Everybody knows that you are not the killer. There is no evidence and no reason. Don’t worry. It will be finished soon.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said to Laura Black.

My son was a great boy to me. That bitch killed my son. She is a killer and a murderer. She will pay for it.”

Linda Tall, the mother of the victim, cried to the people at the court.

This is a very interesting case, Mr. Wint.”

A head law company guy James Kim talk to the Chief Officer Cam Wint.

Yes, Mr. Kim. This is a very very difficult case. I do believe her. She did not kill Ryan Tall. Mrs. Black is drug-free according to the lab test. Mrs. Black is more likely to be a victim than Ryan Tall.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

We will see how it goes. I see her innocent too.”

The Head Lawyer James Kim said.

After an hour, the court hearing opened again.

Your Honor, I’m clear that Mrs. Black killed Ryan Tall.”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Statement sanctioned”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

The wound on the head of the victim was not found before he found dead. And, I will let Linda Tall speak.”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

The witness forward”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

Do you pledge that you will tell a truth, Mrs. Tall?”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

Yes, I will.”

Linda Tall said.

Did you see the would on the head of your son Ryan Tall before?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

No, I have not seen the wound before.”

Linda Tall said.

When is the last time you saw your son?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

That might be two days ago before he found dead.”

Linda Tall said.

Where did you see you son?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

I saw him at my house.”

Linda Tall said.

What time was it?”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

It was around five.”

Linda Tall said.

You see that? Your Honor, this absolutely proves that Mrs. Black is the murderer. She killed Ryan Tall.”
The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Your Honor, that means that Mrs. Black killed Ryan with punches and it does not make any sense.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

This is the evidence, Jodi. Everybody knows it.”

The lawyer Andy Moore said.

Mr. Moore, sit down. Mrs. Hatton, stand.”

The Judge Micah Brown said.

Your Honor, I can prove that Mrs. Black is not the murderer. I want the Chief Officer Cam Wint to speak.”

The lawyer Jodi Hatton said.

Mr. Wint, forward.”

The Judge Micah Brown said.

We requested the drug test of Laura Black and received the result that she is drug-free. We found that Ryan Tall got intoxicated very badly. We do not see any links between the death of Ryan Tall and Laura Black. For that reason, we claim that Laura Black is innocent.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint spoke.

This is all about money. You are fucking trying to get money by selling your son.”

Laura Black suddenly shouted at the court.

You fucking killed your son. Or maybe your son suicided to fucking feed your family. Your selling your son. You are the real murderer !!!”

Laura Black is getting out of controls.

Calm down, Laura.”

Jodi Hatton said.

We will prolong this case. The noticement will given to you.”

The Judge Micah Brown spoke.

Jodi Hatton visited Laura Black. Jodi Hatton brought some cigarettes.

Laura, everything will be all right.”

Jodi Hatton said.

God is punishing me. I know he is angry with me.”

Laura Black said.

God loves you, Laura. He just wants to teach you something.”

Jodi Hatton said.

I went to the club to punish myself. Since my son left me, everyday I was living in guilt and anguishes. I gave up everything and I went there.”

Laura Black said.

You are a good mother. It just takes a while until they remember and appreciate you.”

Jodi Hatton said.

March 31, 2015… at the court…

We will summon the pastor Danie [].”

The lawyer Jodi Hotton said.

Laura Black is a great Christian. We appreciate to have her in our church. She is very dedicated Christian. Our church is willing to pay the penalty for her.”

The head pastor of Salvation House Daniel Kersey spoke.

We concluded that Mrs. Black is not guilty.”

The leader of Jury Don Allan spoke.

Mrs. Black is no guilty.”

The judge Micah Brown said.

Thanks you, God…”

Laura Black cried and Jodi Hatton hugged Laura Black.

Laura Black came back home and felt the great love of God. She watched TV and smoked a cigarette. She did some laundries and cleaned the house. She read Bible a little bit and jogged for 45 minutes outside. She did some yoga moves and finished the day with 100 times push-ups. For a week, she had great days until she realized a scary truth. She had a dream. She was screaming and screaming. She was tied tightly at the bed. A guy with a mask kept torturing her with a candle light over and over. Then, Laura Black woke up.

I remember now… I killed the guy…”

Laura Black felt great fears and guilt.

Jodi, this is Laura.”

Laura Black phoned Jodi Hotton.

Hi, Laura. How are you?”

Jodi Hotton said.

I’m good. I want to meet you right now.”

Laura Black said.

Is there anything wrong?”

Jodi Hotton said.

Yes, should I go to your office?”

No, I will go to your place.”

After an hour, Jodi Hotton arrived in Laura Black’s house.

Laura, what is wrong?”

Jodi Hotton said.

Jodi, I killed the guy. I remember now.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, it is already over. God forgave you.”

Jodi Hotton said.

God will never forgive me if I don’t do this. I have to prove that I’m guilty.”

Laura Black said.

I can’t do this. Don’t ever try to hire another lawyer for this, Laura.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Please… I have to do this. Jodi, you can help me.”

Laura Black said.

Jodi Hotton closed eyes deeply and smoked a cigarette.

Laura, I will do this for you. Let’s see Cam Wint, the Chief Officer.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Laura Black and Jodi Hotton went the police station.

Mrs. Black, I don’t think you remember anything. We proved everything. There is no such things to prove that you are guilty.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

What about my fingerprints on the knife?”

Laura Black said.

Mrs. Black, Ryan Tall is not dead with the knife. We assume that he died because of high drug intakes.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

I pushed him and he is dead.”

Laura Black said.

Mrs. Black, I don’t think you remember anything. I think you are just hallucinated by your guilt.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

Actually, this makes a sense, Mr. Wint.”

Jodi Hotton said.

We need an evidence. We are not Sherlock Holmes detectives.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

Why don’t we check the weapons again? There might be something used to hurt Ryan Tall.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Excuse me, Jodi. I think you are a lawyer for Mrs. Black. Why do you seek evidences to covict your client?”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

It is because my client wants to prove that she is guilty.”

Jodi Hotton said.

What about some sticks? Did you find some hammers?”

Laura Black said.

There is no such thing. I don’t even think you punched that guy.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said.

I think I killed him with a knife. I grasped a knife and hit his head.”

Laura Black said.

Mrs. Black, we already have gone through this. You are not the murderer. He died due to the drug intoxication. I don’t want talk to you more about this. Now, get out.”

The Chief Officer Cam Wint said loudly.

Laura Black and Jodi Hotton are walking downtown.

Jodi, there might me a weapon used to kill Ryan Tall.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, if you really meant to kill him, I think you have probably used the weapons which are taken to the police.”

Jodi Hotton said.

I just don’t remember clearly but I remember a little bit. I did hit him with something. We had a little argument.”

Laura Black said.

Did you have an argument with Ryan Tall?”

Jodi Hotton said.

Yes, he profaned God. I got angry and did something.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, everybody makes mistakes. That is why I’m here. You don’t have to go through this again. God forgave you.”

Jodi Hotton said.

No, Jodi, I have to do this. God wants me to do this.”

Laura Black said.

We have to talk to one person who is highly experienced.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Laura Black and Jodi Hotton walked to the Truth Law Company.

Good to meet you, Mrs. Black. My name is James Kim. I am the owner of this company. How can I help you?”

The Head Lawyer James Kim said.

Do you already know my name?”

Laura Black said.

Of course, Mrs. Black. I was at the hearing. Besides, you are on newspaper.”

The Head Lawyer James Kim said.

James, she wants to prove that she is guilty.”

Jodi Hotton said.

The case is already over. If you are guilty, you would already have been in the prison. I can’t help this anymore.”

The Head Lawyer James Kim said.

James, you are very experienced. You know something…”

Jodi Hotton said.

There is a series murderer Natasha Faith. She is in the prison now. Talk to her. I have done my best.”

The Head Lawyer James Kim stood up and walked back to his office.

Who is Natasha Faith?”

Laura Black said.

She is from North Africa. I’m glad that she is in the prison now. Even Americans know that she is very dangerous.”

Jodi Hotton said.

At the prison… the conversations with Natasha Faith…

Your real face looks better than the newspaper photo.”

Natasha Faith said.

Thank you.”

Laura Black said.

Jodi, why are you here?”

Natasha Faith said.

How do you know me? We’ve never talked to each other.”

Jodi Hotton said.

I know a lot of lawyers. Just fucking tell me why you are here and let me go.”

Natasha Faith said.

What about this?”

Jodi Hotton showed a pack of cigarettes.

How can I help you?”

Natasha Faith said.

As you know that, Laura is innocent now. However, she remembers something that she might be the killer.”

Jodi Hotton said.

So what?”

Natasha Faith said.

There might be something… We are trying to figure out how Laura Black killed the guy?”

Jodi Hotton said.

I always use a knife. I like knife killings. However, I use something else when I kill big famous guys. Anything frozen is very useful. Guess what happens. I mass up some evidence. Game over.”

Natasha Faith said.

You are protected by someone else. Aren’t you?”

Jodi Hotton said.

Now get out here.”

Natasha Faith said and she went back to her room.

So… anything frozen… Let’s go back to the hotel room.”

Laura Black said.

At the Vakas Hotel…

We need to find some evidences here.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, we really do not need to do this.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Jodi, I know God will forgive me but I’ve got to do this. Otherwise, I will regret for the whole years.”

Laura Black said.

Hi, my name is Laura. I was a customer here once. Can I checked the room number 312 again?”

Laura Black said to the counter worker Jim Blue.

Hi, Laura. Your really face looks better than the newspaper photo.”

Jim Blue said friendlily.

Thanks.”

Laura Black said.

Laura Black and Jodi Hotton walked the room again. The room is very plain and clean. There is nothing suspicious. Laura Black opened the fridge but there was nothing frozen.

See, Laura? There is nothing to prove that you are the killer.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Don’t worry, Jodi. I will still pay you.”

Laura Black said.

I’m not talking about money, Laura. You are getting hallucinated.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Wait. Maybe I had a mace.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, you have not killed him. Just forget about this.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Fish? I have to find a fish. I killed him with a frozen fish.”

Laura Black opened the door and got the hotel staff.

You had a fish here before?”

Laura Black said.

Ma’am, we always have fishes.”

The staff said.

See that, Jodi? I killed him with a frozen fish.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, of course they have fishes here. They have a restaurant here.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Laura Black visited Andy Moore.

Sorry for making you wait.”

Andy Moore said.

No, it is OK.”

Laura Black said.

I have one question. You know that I killed Ryan Tall.”

Laura Black said.

Yes, you indeed killed him. However, you killed him to defend yourself.”

Andy Moore said.

What do you mean?”

Laura Black said.

We have found your two broken teeth.”

Andy Moore said.

Why didn’t say this at the court?”

Laura Black said.

I’m a lawyer. People hire me and I fight for them. If I expose this, you are not going to be convicted. However, I’m glad that you came here.”

Andy Moore said.

Where is the weapon? How did I kill him?”

Laura Black said.

You hid the weapon somewhere at the hotel. We suppose you found a weapon which can be disguised very easily.”

Andy Moore said.

You killed him to defend yourself.”

Andy Moore lighted a cigarette.

You mean… You tried to make me look like a murderer?”

Laura Black said.

Yes, indeed. As I said, Laura, I’m a lawyer. Someone hires me and I have to defend that person. This is the world we are living in.”

Andy Moore said.

Then, what do I do now? I’m a murderer.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, I’m a liar. I could make the case very simple. Who is the real bad guy? You? Or The Guy who hurt you and got dead? Or I who knew the truth but did not speak? Who is the bad guy here?”

Andy Moore said.

So… I can not go to jail?”

Laura Black said.

As I said over and over, we are all bad guys. I believe in God too, Laura.”

Andy Moore said.

You do?”

Laura Black said.

Yes, I believe in Jesus. I also know why you went to the club. The thing is that we are all sinners. There might be possibly clean people, but Laura you should not punish yourself. It is not your job to punish yourself. It is God’s job. Now, get out of here. I don’t want to see your face again. I should have put you in jail. Damn it.”

Andy Moore stood up and walked back to his office.

Everybody was bad…”

Laura Black said to herself.

Laura Black visited Jodi Hotton.

Jodi, did you know that I killed Ryan Tall?”

Laura Black said.

Yes, I knew that.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Why did you do that?”

Laura Black began to cry.

I am a lawyer. I fight for you. That is my job.”

Jodi Hotton said.

You knew that I got attacked.”

Laura Black said.

Yes, I knew that. I had to do that to protect you.”

Jodi Hotton said.

You are lying to me.”

Laura Black said.

How about you? You could accept that you killed that person. Do you want to act like you are innocent?”

Jodi Hotton said.

I can’t believe this. I thought you are my side.”

Laura Black said.

Laura, everything is over. People make mistakes. Don’t make the situation complicated. OK?”

Jodi Hotton said.

Anyway, I came here to pay you.”

Laura Black said.

Don’t worry. I got promotion. I make money better than before. Just get out of my sight.”

Jodi Hotton said.

Love and hate…

It always comes and goes.

The enemy becomes your friend…

And your friend becomes your enemy…

Who is the bad guy?

Who is the good guy?

It is a very difficult and permanent question.

The life is short but it is worthy to have a honorable life.

The dead will be judged according to what they have done.

I Alex Kim just give all of you one question. What is your answer when God asks you what you have done for your life?

– The End –

Leave a Reply

